Tuesday, February 7, 2012

A meme thing!

I spent much of the time I should have been studying for college classes filling out these things. Surveys. Memes. Whatever you call 'em. Here's one for good old time's sake, courtesy of Leah and probably a bunch of other people because that's how these things work.

A. Age: Twenty-niiiiiiiiiiiiine. After June I'll never be in my twenties ever agaaaaiiiiiiiiiin. I think I was supposed to grow up somewhere along the way. I hope I do. For the sake of my kids, at the very least. On the other hand I hope I don't, also for the sake of my kids. =)

B. Bed size: California King, baby! And thanks to a husband who works nights, most of the time I have it all to myself (with a stray child or two, occasionally.)

C. Chore that you hate: I don't know that I particularly HATE one chore. Nothing's coming to mind. What I do HATE is being responsible for them ALL and that terrible feeling one gets (I'm assuming, if one were to ever do this) while shoveling snow during a blizzard. That's what chores feel like to me and I only have two lovely, not-quite-old-enough-to-really-be-of-TRUE-help children.

D. Dogs: I adore dogs. I am a dog person. I have been several dogs' person. I miss my dogs. As soon as we move into a house I want to get a dog. I love dogs. (Cats are okay.)

E. Essential start to your day: Prayer. Also, getting out of bed.

F. Favorite color: Blue. Duh.

G. Gold or Silver: Silver.

H. Height: 5'10" or so. At least that's what my license says. So I was that tall when I was 15, because they didn't update the info when I got my license and I assume it hasn't changed too much.

I. Instruments you play: I have played the piano and clarinet. Also harmonica and saw.

J. Job title: The person and people I work for call me 'lover' and 'mommy.'

K. Kids: Val and Elaine, who inspire and motivate me to be and to do better in everything. Except possibly grammar and spelling.

L. Live: Currently in a 3rd-floor 2-bedroom apartment.

M. Mother's name: Seriously? Isn't this a much-used security question? My mother's mother's name was Cora.

N. Nicknames: Beck is one of my most-used nicknames.

O. Overnight hospital stays: Just both times I gave birth.

P. Pet peeves: When a person tosses a still-burning cigarette out their car window.

Q. Quote from a movie: Well I don't know if I have a favorite but here's the first that came to mind, "Happiness isn't happiness without a violin-playing goat."

R. Right- or left-handed: I'm right.


S. Siblings: Only the most awesome ones ever. TAB (27), Mistablades (25) and LL (23).

U. Underwear: Yeah, what about it? I should probably buy more.

V. Vegetable(s) you hate: PEAS. WITH A PASSION. Like, it's rare that I can swallow them without doing the full-body shudder thing. And yet I STILL serve and eat (a bite or two of) them to show my kids that yes, even MOM does stuff she'd rather not do because it's good for her.

W. What makes you run late: My failure to plan realistically.

X. X-Rays you've had: Teeth. Back. Boring.

Y. Yummy food that you make: I used to make decent peach pies, but I do believe my little brother took over in that department.

Z. Zoo animal: Tiger.

No comments:

Post a Comment